Santa Fe Book Arts Group

Welcome to The Santa Fe Book Arts Group.  Our organization provides resources and opportunities for book artists to learn and share the skills of their craft.  We consist of about 175 active members who participate in workshops, exhibits and projects in Santa Fe and surrounding areas of New Mexico.    

Upcoming  Schedule

Please read your BAG email announcements
for more details on all events

The Month of October

BAG Flag Book Exhibit at the
Oliver LaFarge Public Library

Saturday, October 25
1:00-3:00pm
Community Flag Book Workshop

Oliver LaFarge Public Library



Friday, October 17
BAG Meeting & Presentation
Carol Barton - Book Engineering
7:00pm, Board Room, SFCC
 

Saturday, October 18
Sunday, October 19
Carol Barton - Carousel Book Workshop
Please read email announcment for details & fees
SFCC 

Saturday, November 8
Flea Market
10:00am - 2:00pm
Palace of the Governors

Click Here for the Flea Market Flyer (pdf)



Saturday, December 13
Year-end Annual Meeting & Social
1:00pm - 3:00pm, NEA Building

X

Saturday, January 10, 2015

Nancy Reyner

Golden Acrylic Lecture/Demo

1:00pm -3:00pm

SFCC Board Room

Members Only Program

Saturday, February 14, 2015

BAG Meeting

Collage Hands on Program

1:00pm - 3:00pm

SFCC Room 711

Friday, March 13, 2015

BAG Meeting & Presentation

Priscilla Spitler - Book Binding

7:00pm - SFCC Board Room

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Priscilla Spitler - Sewn Boards Workshop

SFCC

Saturday, April 11, 2015

BAG Meeting & Presentation

Tom Leech

Presentation on Gustave Baumann

1:00pm - 3:00pm

SFCC Board Room


  

 

 

 

 

 
2014 Board Members

 

Will Karp, president

Liz Faust, vice-president
Barbara Parke Wolff, treasurer 

Barb Macks, secretary
Marilyn Bennett
Ro Calhoun
Andrea Gross
Trina Badarak-Hall
Julie Filatoff
Marjie Kamine
Linda Zwick